Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

20130114-230700.jpg

Another fabulous recipe found on my favorite blog! http://www.againstallgrain.com Tons upon tons of great recipes! I modified her recipe just a smidge!

Ingredients:

-1-1/2 cup blanched almond flour (just an FYI-I always use ground almond instead of almond flour. It’s way cheaper and and always turns out! In my mind ground/meal/flour is pretty much the same…not 100% the same texture, but like I said I’ve never had any problems, and I’m saving money)!
-2 teaspoons cinnamon
-1 teaspoon baking soda
-1/2 teaspoon salt
-1/2 teaspoon nutmeg
-3 eggs, beaten
-1/4 cup honey or maple syrup
-1 ripe banana
-1 cup shredded, unpeeled zucchini
-1/4 cup dark chocolate chips

Directions:

-Preheat oven to 350 degrees Farenheit.
-Combine the dry ingredients in a small bowl.
-Place the wet ingredients in the bowl of a stand mixer, then beat on medium for 1-2 minutes until frothy and fully combined. Add the zucchini and beat again just enough to incorporate.
-Slowly add the dry ingredients with the mixer running, until all of the flour mixture has been incorporated.
-Fold in chocolate chips if using.
-Spoon the batter into a loaf pan. You can also use this batter to make muffins.
-Bake for 30-35 minutes until the middle is set and a toothpick comes out clean.
-Enjoy!

*Keep refridgerated! Eat and share fast or freeze as clean baking only lasts for 3 days usually!

2 thoughts on “Chocolate Chip Zucchini Bread

  1. Any idea why mine would have sunk down in the middle a ton? Same thing happened with the pumpkin muffins very sunk in the centre. Don’t look nearly as good as your pictures haha 😦

    • That’s very strange! That’s never happened to me! Maybe you didn’t measure the baking powder/soda out correctly!? I wish I had the answer because they are both so delicious!

Leave a comment