Blueberry Flax Pancakes

20130408-145337.jpg

This recipe came from Meghan Telpner and her new UnDiet book which is fantastic! I only swapped a couple things and they are amazing! Fluffy as can be and full of healthy, hearty ingredients! As you can see, my cat Poncho even had to be around them at all times because they looked and were that scrumptious!

Blueberry Flax Pancakes

*Makes 16 pancakes! Great for a family breakfast 🙂 Or feel free to cut the recipe in half!

Ingredients:

-2 1/4 cups brown rice flour
-3/4 cups ground flaxseed
-1 tbsp baking soda
-1/2 tsp sea salt
-1 tbsp cinnamon
-1/2 cup applesauce
-4 eggs
-2 tbsp melted coconut oil
-1-2 drops of liquid stevia
-1 tbsp vanilla extract
-1 cup almond milk
-1.5 cups of blueberries

Directions:

-In a medium bowl, mix together your dry ingredients: brown rice flour, ground flaxseed, baking powder
-In a large bowl, mix together all your wet ingredients: applesauce, eggs, coconut oil, liquid stevia, vanilla extract, and almond milk.
-Add the dry ingredients to the wet and mix well.
-Fold in the blueberries
-Proceed to pan and cook with coconut oil. Cook on a low heat.

20130408-145752.jpg

5 thoughts on “Blueberry Flax Pancakes

  1. Hi Nutty!! 🙂

    I know you did a sugar detox challenge and didn’t want to ask you about it directly on your IG but what did you remove? How can I do one? How did it go? Haha well, I just want informations on that because my husband and I would like to try one, maybe starting with a 14 days!!

    Thanks a lot!

    • Hi Val!

      Sorry for my late reply! What I did for my sugar detox was cut out all added sugars. I still ate fruit (and just because I cut out all other sweeteners I did not eat more fruit! I try to stick to 2-3 servings a day). I occasionally used stevia in my coffee but actually found it too sweet halfway through my challenge and stopped that as well! There really are no rules. You can cut out all natural sugar if you want, including fruit, or you can do what I did. I only did it for 7 days, and that was hard enough haha! But I would love to try again and add on another week! I felt great. Definitely felt leaner, helped a ton with my bloating from IBS, and it really helped control cravings! I hope you do it!! Good luck if you do!

      • Last thing… did you remove every other carbs too? (like brown rice, bread, quinoa, anything like that?)

Leave a Reply

