2 Ingredient Pancake

20130312-221532.jpg

Ok. Now there is no excuse possible for not eating clean! This is a) not hard and b) not expensive so I don’t wanna hear it! They turned out thin which is even better for me because I love thin pancakes-they hit the spot without you feeling stuffed!

Ingredients:

-1 ripe banana. I’d suggest ripe as in the spotting process has started.
-2 whole eggs. Not just egg whites, whole eggs.
-Coconut oil to cook. I’d highly recommend using coconut oil only, any other type of oil will absorb into the pancake which may cause them to burn.

Directions:

-Mix your banana and eggs in a food processor or blender until smooth and fluffy.
-Add any desired ingredients and blend. I added 1 tsp cinnamon and 1 tsp ground flax.
-Proceed to pan and cook in melted coconut oil. Cook on a LOW heat-there isn’t much to these guys so they could burn quickly if you cook them on a high heat.

11 thoughts on “2 Ingredient Pancake

  1. This were delicious!! So light and fluffy! I found them a little difficult to flip being so delicate. However I did add a scoop of my vanilla plant based protein and a 1 tsp of vanilla essence so that might have had something do with it.
    Either way they were easy and yum!

  2. Pingback: fitobunny

  3. This recipe is awesome! So easy and delicious. Thank you for sharing! I’ve been a vegetarian for 9 years now but trying to be more aware of “clean” eating and all of your recipes are so inspirational in starting me on that path. Thanks again!

    • Thank You! I’m glad you enjoyed it! It’s my Go-To and my “uh the bananas are turning black! What should I make” recipe! I actually just started vegetarian a few weeks ago! Thank you for following me along my journey!!! Xoxo

  4. I made these for breakfast yesterday morning, I only had one banana so I used that and 1 egg and it was great! πŸ™‚ I was able to make 3 small pancakes, yummy! Thanks πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

