Zucchini Pizza Boats

20121028-200054.jpg

My in-laws came to visit and they picked up pizza. Being Day 10? (I’m guessing-I’ve lost track lol) on the Whole 30, the scent itself attacked my nostrils full force and my jealousy kicked in! So, I turned around and made my own! Suckers hehe! Inspiration came from @dieffs via instagram!

Ingredients:

-Mini Zucchinis
-Pizza sauce (I made my own, the recipe is posted on the blog already!)
-Veggies of your choice
-Cheese, if desired, or nutritional yeast if you are vegan.

Directions:
-Cut your Zucchinis in half, lengthwise
-Scoop out the middle part with the seeds with a spoon to make an indent along your zucchini
-Scoop in pizza sauce and desired toppings.
-Bake in the oven for 15-20 mins on 350F•

Leave a Reply

