Lemon Poppyseed Muffins

20121014-192311.jpg

A great recipe by @dieffs via instagram! Check her out, she’s a baking queen! I altered the recipe a tad for it’s sweetness. Lemon Poppyseed muffins are one of my favvvvvvv treats so needless to say I’m grateful I can enjoy these muffins, guilt-free!

Ingredients:

1/3 cup coconut flour
1/2 tsp baking powder
1/4 tsp salt
4 eggs
1/8 cup and 1 tbsp pure maple syrup
2 tsp vanilla extract
2 tbsp fresh lemon juice
2 tsp lemon zest (*note: as much as I love being in the kitchen, I’m not so fond of “zesting” things lol…I cut off some lemon skin and threw it in the food processor….worked like a charm for those of you who also aren’t zesters!)
1/4 cup coconut oil, melted
2 tsp poppy seeds

Directions:

-Preheat oven to 350.
-Place all dry ingredients except poppy seeds in a bowl and mix to combine.
-Add wet ingredients except coconut oil and mix well with a hand mixer.
-Pour coconut oil in slowly, and mix by hand.
-Stir in poppy seeds.
-Bake for 20-25 min, or until golden brown

8 thoughts on “Lemon Poppyseed Muffins

  1. Hi! I made these and it seemed like I didn’t have enough flour. It was very runny so I added a bit more flour. Does that happen to everyone?

Leave a Reply

