Taco Egg Wrap

20120923-134228.jpg

When I first went Gluten-free, I thought my life was over. I was a bread girl, pasta girl, pretty much anything with gluten girl!!!! As I think back now how I first reacted I just laugh at myself. I thought eating, and enjoying what I ate, would be impossible. It’s actually really easy!!! I’m so happy I went gluten-free because I feel SO much better inside and out, and it forces me to be creative with my meals. This day, I wanted a damn taco-and I was getting one! I made an egg wrap to use instead of the whole wheat tortilla I would have normally used back in the day. It tasted great, and I got some extra protein in my diet!

Ingredients:

1 whole egg
4 egg whites
1 tbsp unsweetened almond milk
1 tbsp nutritional yeast
1/2 tsp basil
1/2 tsp oregano
Pinch of original Mrs. Dash

Directions:

-Mix or beat all ingredients together
-Heat coconut oil or EVOO in a small frying pan, enough to thinly cost the whole bottom surface of the pan
-Pour in egg mix and fry on med-low heat: be patient!!!! Only flip when you see the runs turning golden brown
-Let cool and stuff your “wrap” with whatever you want! I made a taco and used bison meat! Delicious!

Leave a Reply

