Pumpkin Spice Latte

20120915-175345.jpg

Hmmmmm two pumpkin blogs in a row…how can you tell I’m a pumpkin fan!? I bet you the next post will be pumpkin related too hahaha!!! Anyways, last fall I was obsessed with Starbucks pumpkin spice lattes and since then I’ve quit coffee, and the terrible sugars they add to everything! So I knew I would have to come up with something to get me through the fall season! This recipe works with any flavor of tea you want to make into a latte! Go crazy!

Ingredients:

Pumpkin Spice Teabag
Boiled water
Milk alternative (coconut milk, soy milk, oat milk, hemp milk, rice milk, or almond milk which is what I used)-the amount of “milk” depends on how creamy or thick you like your lattes. I’d say I used around 1/2 cup
1 tsp of sweetener of your choice (organic honey, maple syrup, or agave nectar which is what I used) or feel free to use a stevia packet. Again, alter measurements to how sweet you like your lattes-I only added a splash of agave
Cinnamon sticks-optional
Pumpkin spice-optional

Directions:

-Steep your tea
-Warm your “milk” on med-low heat in a saucepan on the oven (you can also microwave it but watch it…it might overflow and explode lol…don’t say I didn’t warn you!
-Once tea is steeped remove bag, add your sweetner of choice and half of the warmed milk. Stir
-Using a frother, froth the remaining half of your milk and pour on top!
-Top of your latte however you wish-certain spices, etc.

Leave a Reply

