Quick n’ Easy Hummus

20120904-192213.jpg

There are thousands of varieties of hummus you can make. This is a simple, ready in 3 minutes, classic chickpea hummus. I made it last minute without knowing I was going to make it so it is not fancy at all, but it is still delicious!

Ingredients:

1 can of chickpeas (I used a 19 oz can)
1 garlic clove
2 tbsp diced white onion (optional-I looove onion)
Red pepper flakes (amount depends on how hot/spicy you like it…if you can handle hot hot-add cayenne pepper!)
Juice of 1 lemon
1/3 cup EVOO

Directions:

-Rinse and drain your chickpeas
-Place all ingredients in your food processor except your EVOO.
-With machine running and blending, slowly pour in the EVOO and keep machine running until oil has fully mixed in.

8 thoughts on “Quick n’ Easy Hummus

  1. Hi there, what is the EVOO? I don’t think i’ll find it in the UK. Can i substitute for something else? Thank you

  2. I don’t really perfer olivel oil…do you think i could substitue it for something else?If so, what should it be? Thanks

  3. Hi! Probably a stupid question but! Would I be able to make this with a blend as opposed to a food processor? Because I don’t have one! 😟 Although I should probably pick one up at some point lol.

    • You for sure can as long as it’s a strong one and you have faith it will blend it all!!! But yes, my food processor is seriously my life! Never put it away because I use it daily!! Totally worth it!

Leave a Reply

