Homemade Granola (warning: highly addictive)

20120829-222030.jpg

This granola or nut mix is great as a cereal, mixed with plain, popcorn, and dark chocolate chips, or alone!!!

Ingredients:

-1and 1/2 cups of nuts and seeds of your choice (I used almonds, walnuts, pecans, pumpkin and sunflower seeds)
-1/2 cup rolled oats
-1/2 cup unsweetened shredded coconut
-1/4 cup organic honey
-1 and 1/2 to 2 tbsp melted coconut oil
-1 tsp cinnamon
-1 tsp hemp hearts (optional)
-1/2 tsp sea salt
-1/4 cup dried fruit (I used cranberries)

Directions:

-Pulse larger nuts in a food processor just to break them up a little bit.
-Place in a bowl and mix with all other ingredients except your dried fruit
-Place in parchment paper and bake at 325•F for 15-20 minutes
-Once your mixture is cool, break apart to make it nice and loose and add your dried fruit!

20120829-222933.jpg

20120829-223010.jpg

3 thoughts on “Homemade Granola (warning: highly addictive)

  1. Hi,
    I found your instagram yesterday and I’d like to say THANK YOU for all your accessible recipes and good advice. I have been diagnosed with candida overgrowth which I’msure ive had for years but never knew what was making me so tired and bloated and moody! I cannot wait to try making my own granola especially when I can reintroduce berries back in to my diet in a month or two!
    A very big thank you.

Leave a Reply

